31 Day nail challenge-Day 20!

The thought of doing water marbled nails was pretty daunting to me, and for good reason. I’ve read lots of horror stories about things going wrong, so I wasn’t very excited to do this. One tip I will give you is to use distilled or filtered water. It makes it a million times easier, though I’m not sure why. It also works better with cream finish polishes. For a couple nails, I did put a silver in, but using just a couple polishes works a lot better. At least it did for me. They did turn out pretty nice, but I did have a few frustrating moments where the polish wouldn’t spread or when I went to marble the polish, it stuck together and lifted off the water. I’m not sure I’ll do it again in the future, but I’m glad I tried it out. Also something to remember, it’s a bit messy, so make sure to put something down on your working surface. I used an unnamed raspberry coloured polish from Nicole by OPI, Walk On Air from Essence, and Toast from Wet n Wild.

One thought on “31 Day nail challenge-Day 20!

  1. ShannonBearzatto October 14, 2012 / 1:44 PM

    Hey – they turned out well! Pretty colour combination. 🙂

Leave a Reply

