I’m back! (Plus a review and swatches!)

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season! Sorry for being gone for so long! I’ve made it one of my resolutions to blog more, and more regularly. For today’s post, I will be reviewing Wet’N’Wild MegaLast lipsticks. While they aren’t a new product , I’ve only recently started wearing them.  For a drugstore product, I was pleasantly surprised. Extremely opaque, great colour selection, and a great price, you can’t really go wrong.

This is what they look like.

1335534931876

The packaging is nice and simple. The only qualm I have is that some of the shades just have a number instead of a name. (Not the biggest issue, I know)

Now for swatches!

IMG_0392[1]

 

Taken with no flash. Colours from left to right are Think Pink, Purty Persimmon, Don’t Blink Pink, Cherry Bomb

 

 

IMG_0395[1]

 

Taken with flash. Colours from top to bottom are Think Pink, Purty Persimmon, Don’t Blink Pink, Cherry Bomb

The colours in the photo taken with the flash are much more true to the actual lipstick. All in all, I would give these an A!

Prices vary by location.

 

2 thoughts on “I’m back! (Plus a review and swatches!)

  1. Sarah January 14, 2013 / 8:08 PM

    Love the Think Pink! Do they have any nudes?

Leave a Reply

