NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream review and swatches!

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything, and I am very sorry. I hope to be back at it regularly! Thanks to all of you that have been reading (even if there was nothing to read).

Now for the good stuff! 

I haven’t been using NYX for that long, but almost everything I’ve tried from the brand, I’ve liked. The post today is going to be about their Soft Matte Lip Creams. They currently have shades ranging from soft pinky-nude to hot pink-fuchsia. I’m not sure if any other brands have a product quite like these, but being a drugstore brand, it makes this version much more affordable. The description on the tube read “It’s not lipstick, nor is it gloss. it’s like nothing you’ve experienced before. it’s lipstick cream that goes on silky but looks soft matte”. I would have to agree after using them for quite some time now. I have 4 shades out of the 11 available. I have Antwerp, a pinkish coral colour, Monte Carlo, a pink toned red, Tokyo, a pale, yellow toned pink, and Addis Ababa, a bright, fuchsia pink. I love them all. They are all very pigmented, with Addis Ababa being the least pigmented out of the bunch, but still no reason to not purchase it. They do definitely what they claim. They are easy to put on and dry down to a lovely matte finish. Personally, I do not find them drying, but they definitely don’t moisturize so I would recommend making sure your lips are smooth and free from any peeling or chapped bits. All in all, a definite yes from me. 

 

They can be purchased at most drugstores and at http://www.nyxcosmetics.com 

Image

Image

 

Without flash on top, with flash on the bottom, L-R, Monte Carlo, Addis Ababa, Antwerp, Tokyo

 

2 thoughts on “NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream review and swatches!

Leave a Reply

